One Hundred Percent God!

One Hundred Percent God!

Any power or knowledge we may have, as believers in Jesus Christ, is given to us by God. Jesus Himself deferred all his power and miraculous works to His Heavenly Father. As Jesus was preparing to face the cross, he explained to His disciples that He was leaving but God would send the Holy Spirit to take His place here on earth (John 14:15; 26)

          In the New Testament, Jesus makes it clear that even His power comes from God, not Himself. So, clearly, it is the same for us, believers in Jesus Christ. Any wisdom, discernment, vision, powers to heal or prophecy, etc. all come from God through the Holy spirit. No one should think highly of himself as though he is a Healer or Prophet or anything else. All gifts originate from our Heavenly Father. We are the vessels and are to be humble, not proud. (James 4:6)

          Luke 10:19-20  Look, I have given you the authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and over all the power of the enemy; nothing will ever harm you. 20 However, don’t rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.”

          John 8:28-29  So Jesus said, “When you have lifted up the Son of Man on the cross, then you will understand that I Am he. I do nothing on my own but say only what the Father taught me. 29 And the one who sent me is with me—he has not deserted me. For I always do what pleases him.”

          John 14:31 The world must learn that I love the Father and that I do exactly what my Father has commanded me.

          John 5:30  But I do nothing without consulting the Father. I judge as I am told. And my judgment is absolutely just, because it is according to the will of God who sent me; it is not merely my own.

          Ephesians 4:11-13  It was he who gave some to be apostles, some to be prophets, some to be evangelists, and some to be pastors and teachers, 12to prepare God’s people for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up 13until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ.

One thought on “One Hundred Percent God!

Leave a Reply

