National Novel Writing Month

Image

Hello everyone. I have decided to enter the NANOWRIMO event this year. Beginning November 1 and concluding on November 30 I must write 50,000 words. I did this once before and wrote a book called Inner Piece.
My last endeavor was a wonderful experience of sitting down each day, asking God what I should write and then watching the story unfold. I anticipate this year’s experience will be similar. We shall see. I must add, however, that my measure of success is not based on completion of this year’s manuscript. Success, from God’s perspective is listening to the Holy Spirit’s guidance and giving my all. Whatever the outcome, I’ve learned to be satisfied (however…I do ask for your prayers that my current positive attitude does not get derailed along the way).

David
Thanks for your prayers.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Julie Garro says:

    May you be inspired daily!

    Like

Leave a Reply

